content_marketing

Content Marketing

Many companies wish to interact with the target audience directly. If you have good content, it is possible to move people, inspiring and motivating them. For this to happen, nothing should be left to chance: Successful content marketing includes strategy, creation, production and distribution.

Strategy:

Content marketing is all about creating relevant content. Consumers will only then prefer this content to other content. The strategy for relevant and successful content is based on the three “Is”: inspiration, information and involvement.

Creation & production:

Comprising top-notch creatives, editors, producers and programmers, our team continues to grow. They have very different backgrounds and work in close collaboration to bring innovative ideas and international award-winning campaigns to life. Whatever platform you wish to use to address your target audience, our multi-platform creatives are waiting to produce great content on your behalf.

Distribution:

Whether optimising own channels, bringing in influential social media stars or dealing with existing content: putting the right message into the target group is part of our DNA.

Partner networks:

Content marketing is complex and constantly requires a wide range of different implementation strategies. To allow us to remain flexible on your behalf, we have a broad network of partners at our command, spanning production houses, record labels, sports marketers and a variety of other content providers.

Product portfolio

Content strategy, content optimisation, communication strategies, branded content & entertainment

Case Study Content Marketing

Initial situation: This was about making Dell relevant for hard-to-reach IT decision-makers. The problem: Dell was considered to be an unapproachable American group, only selling directly online and who did not understand the German market. Target group interviews brought a valuable insight to light: IT decision-makers are not necessarily IT experts. They are not only responsible for decisions to do with IT, but often also have to deal with the car fleet or facility management. As a result, they have created an informal network of IT admins, since these are the ones at the forefront of the day-to-day life in IT. The strategy: We align ourselves with the IT admins because, as they have greatest influence on the IT decision-makers, they are our true target group.

Implementation: We offered the IT guys a vent for their stressful everyday life and demonstrated that DELL has understood their job along with the challenges posed by their daily professional work. An interactive Tumblr platform was ideal for this. This featured a Dell IT sitcom especially filmed for the campaign and consisted of 16 episodes staging the madness an IT department goes through on a daily basis. In addition, IT guys were able to upload their own luser (loser + user) stories and share their own genuine insider stories with other IT counterparts.

Results: 230,000 IT guys visited Tumblr over just a four-month period, penning more than 650 luser experiences and creating more than 220 memes themselves. First and foremost, the highlight of the campaign were the 16 sitcom spots! Within just the first week, the initial video generated more than 120,000 organic views. This meant that the first video was already the most successful video ever to be posted in the IT category. In total, the videos were viewed more than three million times – and this was in a target group that itself barely contained five million people.

content
With the multi-awarding winning Tough Enough content campaign, we have proved that communication in IT need not be boring. Its success is almost certainly down to the fact that we consistently placed the needs of the target group at the forefront. Only once you have proven you have understood the job the IT guys do, are you in a position to open up the target audience towards the brand. The enormous buzz around the campaign has demonstrated that we were able to strike exactly the right chord in the target group and are finally being talked about in the German IT world.
zedlacher
Georg Zedlacher
Dell | Marketing Germany

content_marketing

Content Marketing

Die direkte Interaktion mit der Zielgruppe ist das Wunschszenario für viele Unternehmen. Mit guten Inhalten gelingt es, Menschen zu bewegen, sie zu begeistern und zu motivieren. Hierbei sollte nichts dem Zufall überlassen werden: Zu erfolgreichem Content Marketing gehören Strategie, Kreation, Produktion und Distribution.

Strategie:

Beim Content Marketing geht es darum relevante Inhalte zu erstellen. Nur dann ziehen Konsumenten diesen Content anderen Inhalten vor. Die Strategie für relevanten und erfolgreichen Content basiert auf den 3 “Is”: inspirieren, informieren und involvieren.

Kreation & Produktion:

Unser wachsendes Team besteht aus hochkarätigen Kreativen, Redakteuren, Produzenten und Programmierern. Mit ihren unterschiedlichen Backgrounds erwecken sie in enger Zusammenarbeit innovative Ideen und international ausgezeichnete Kampagnen zum Leben. Egal über welche Plattform Ihre Zielgruppe angesprochen werden soll, auf Sie warten Multi-Plattform-Kreative, die großartigen Content produzieren.

Distribution:

Ob es sich um die Optimierung von eigenen Kanälen, die Einbeziehung von einflussreichen Social Media-Stars oder die Verwendung bereits bestehender Inhalte handelt: Die richtige Botschaft bei der Zielgruppe zu platzieren liegt in unserer DNA.

Partnernetzwerke:

Content Marketing ist komplex und erfordert immer wieder unterschiedliche Umsetzungskonzepte. Damit wir für Sie flexibel bleiben, greifen wir deshalb auf ein breites Partnernetzwerk von Produktionshäusern, Plattenlabels, Sport-Vermarktern und eine Vielzahl weiterer Content-Lieferanten zurück.

Kontakt / Termin

Produktportfolio

Content-Strategie, Content-Optimierung, Kommunikationskonzepte, Branded Content & Entertainment

Case Content Marketing

Ausgangssituation: Es galt Dell für schwierig zu erreichende IT-Entscheider relevant zu machen. Das Problem: Dell galt als der unnahbare, amerikanische Konzern, der nur Direct Online Sales macht und den deutschen Markt nicht versteht. Zielgruppen-Interviews brachten einen wertvollen Insight zu Tage: IT-Entscheider sind nicht zwangsläufig auch IT-Experten. Sie sind nicht nur Entscheidungsträger für die IT, sondern oft auch für den Fuhrpark oder das Facility Management zuständig. Mit der Folge, dass sie sich ein informelles Netzwerk an IT Admins angelegt haben, da diese an vorderster Front im IT-Alltag stehen. Die Strategie: Wir schlagen uns auf die Seite der IT-Admins, da sie als stärkste Beeinflusser der IT-Entscheider unsere wahre Zielgruppe waren.

Umsetzung: Wir boten ITlern ein Ventil für ihren stressigen Alltag und zeigten, dass DELL ihren Job und somit die Herausforderungen des Berufsalltags verstanden hat. Die ideale Plattform hierfür war ein interaktiver Tumblr. Hier fand sich eine extra für die Kampagne gedrehte Dell-IT-SitCom aus 16 Episoden, die den täglichen Wahnsinn in der IT inszenierte. Darüber hinaus konnten ITler eigene DAU-Geschichten (DAU = „Dümmster anzunehmender User“) hochladen und so echte Insider-Stories mit anderen IT-Leidensgenossen teilen.

Erfolge: Innerhalb von nur 4 Monaten besuchten 230.000 ITler den Tumblr, verfassten über 650 DAU-Erlebnisse und kreierten selbst über 220 Memes. Vor allem die 16 SitCom-Spots waren ein Highlight der Kampagne! Das erste Video generierte bereits innerhalb der ersten Woche über 120.000 organische Views. Damit war bereits das erste Video das erfolgreichste gepostete Video in der Kategorie IT seit jeher. Insgesamt wurden die Videos bisher über 3 Millionen angesehen – und das in einer Zielgruppe, die selber nur knapp 5 Millionen umfasst.

content
Mit der mehrfach preisgekrönten Tough Enough Content-Kampagne haben wir bewiesen, dass IT-Kommunikation nicht langweilig sein muss. Der Erfolg ist sicher nicht zuletzt darin begründet, dass wir konsequent die Bedürfnisse der Zielgruppe in den Mittelpunkt gestellt haben. Erst wenn man beweist, dass man den Job der ITler verstanden hat, wird man auch in der Lage sein die Zielgruppe für die Marke zu öffnen. Der riesige Buzz um die Kampagne hat gezeigt, dass wir genau den Nerv der Zielgruppe getroffen haben und endlich wieder im Gespräch in der deutschen IT-Welt sind.
zedlacher
Georg Zedlacher
Marketing Director Dell